SERIOUSLY, WHAT’S UP WITH IT!? We are rolling against all other melee leather users (well, that’s really rogues. And cat druids. But still!! There’s a bunch of them! And nub ehn shamans/hunters). We just gem differently, really. I get much more gear healing because only moonkins want my gear, and even then there’s generally a nice line saying this is resto and this is balance.

But us Bear Tanks? We sit in a corner and watch everyone else get gear while we are falling behind, which generally means we have to switch stuff out and just roll on tanky stuff as OS while healing/lol MOONFARE spaming. I realize not all moonkins lol MOONFARE spam, but I’m trying to get to a DIFFERENT point. Maybe some of you are obscene gerund lucky about your rolls and you get your gear. Maybe you’re looking at this and thinking ‘Wow, way to blow it out of proportion, I get gear all the time.’ If that is you, I wish you good luck and stare at you enviously.

My guild is, -cough- a five-man guild, we rarely get more than 5-6 people on at a time. I raid in the harsh environment of guilds who need a few PuGs and can afford to be choosey and drop people. I still really need to get around to regemming, but my computer decided to corrupt the danged WoW file and I need to get around to reinstalling and repatching and guess what it’s the holiday season. But I digress. All these guilds are fair and I’ve not run into any loot councils, so I roll and get my loot. But I’m often told that my 30k bear tank is not good enough in complete PuGs, so I run healer and grab myself tanking gear that drops as offspec. It’s sad. I only tank in my guild now, and we’ve got a dps with an alt protadin who’s gathering gear. (I SWEAR WHEN I GET BACK ON I WILL PUSH YOU TO TANK EXACTLY AS YOU PUSHED ME! REVENGE!) So while I always get gear from there, it is measly heroic gear and we haven’t gone into the IC dungeons yet because it’s like herding cats getting us all on at the same time.

I wish we could expand to 10-man guildishness because then I could tank more. I would love to tank more. I love to tank. But when people in the raid I’m PuGing need it for their MS, no matter that I was tanking before dual-spec when I went tree and tree is more an offspec for me, guess what. Your MS is what you are in the raid as. I’m apparently only good enough to tank naxx that no one wants to go to anymore, but I’m good enough to heal TotC 25. *Goes off to call guildmaster and talk about sucking in friends to get to 10-man size*. So the only way I can know I’ll get gear, because our one and only rogue generally heals,(Edit-Clarification. The rogue has a priest alt, and heals on that. Not as a rogue.) is guild runs. There’s generally too many other people in guild runs unless I get lucky and they’re going to something that they don’t really need, they’re just doing for giggles. WE NEED MOAR TANKING LEATHER. Not homogenized leather that you can shove at dps and tanks! Next time I’m stuck for something to post I’ll throw my OMG BEAR TANKS GOING EXTINCT WHY!?!?!?!? rant at y’all.

