My current major glyphs are Glyph of Innervate, Glyph of Rebirth, and Glyph of Nourish. I’ll explain my reasoning behind all three, and why I’m making some changes to this set.

I’ve got Glyph of Innervate because I raid in PuGs, and there will be someone who will call out ‘Toss me an innv, I need mana.’ If I know I won’t need it, I’ll pass it to them. But sometimes there’s mana-intensive fights that I need my innervate on, and so if I toss it to them I still get some of the benefit. Most of the time I first ask if they’ve used their mana-regaining abilities. While I’m on this, warlocks…. Please don’t lifetap down without calling it out so that you’ll have HoTs and not die to random RNG. Or Koralon.

Glyph of Rebirth is kept for the same reason- when someone goes down, especially if it’s a tank, I want them back up at full health. PuGs are not perfect and I can’t assume another druid will have the glyph. Heck, I can’t even assume there will be another druid. One time in a 25 man VoA pug, there was no other druid. So of course only moonkin gear dropped. It helps save the time to heal up a tank, when during that time a boss can be decimating the dps or the healers.

Glyph of Nourish is the glyph I’ll likely be dropping. I’ve got enough gear I don’t need it tanking healing in heroics. I’ll probably be switching it out for Glyph of Swiftmend. The better glyph for me at the moment, Glyph of Swiftmend allows me to roughly equal an instant-cast nourish. I can work out the math later and stick in a different post. Feel free to work it out yourself and comment to that effect =D. Now if only there was a smaller cooldown to swiftmend… but that would be OP.

What, did you expect me to lay out all the glyphs and recommend them? Well, for casual puggers, I would go with this set of glyphs. It helps cover for people’s mistakes while helping you. Innervate/Rebirth/Swiftmend. Feel free to change them out, the only one I have to strongly recommend is, ironically, the one I need to slot in, the Swiftmend glyph.

Clicky to make it fit your screen.

Flow Chart is not Found

How I Blog.

