If you’re not J or V, then you don’t know about this. But a week or so ago, I had a run of truly terrible PuGs. I kept on getting dps that outgeared me and refused to pull back their dps. To give you an idea, they had 5-6k GS’s and I had around a 4.5. They would run around doing 5-6-7k of dps while my measly 1k tank dps tried to hold aggro. It didn’t work, and every time they yelled, they blamed me, and they wouldn’t tone back on the dps.

So after telling dps to stop and tone it back numerous times in one day, I got fed up. I realize that this was just a bad day, but honestly, I was annoyed. I’m a moonkin/tree now. And frankly, I see no reason to go back. I know that tanks are scarce enough, but maybe dps should think of that. I’m going to stick with restobear, though, because come Cata I’m going to pop back into sweet, sweet feral form for leveling. And then I’ll be a Bearkin! The restoration side of this blog will come solely form the shaman, and she’s level 44 now.

I apologize to all the dps who do tone it back, who do help the tank, and now will have longer queues. Slap some sense into the ∂嵘´∂ foolish dps who won’t do anything of the sort, and may the gods of the game be with you.

