My druid is level 85. She had fun getting up to 85. The quests were fun, the storylines epic, and the cutscenes well done, even if there were too many of them in Uldum. But I have bad news for you.

Heroics are hard now.

(no really)

(seriously)

Mana is an issue

(yes, for srs.)

You need to think about what you’re casting.

(otherwise, you go OOM)

And good news!

You don’t have to keep everyone at 100%

(you really don’t)

You don’t have to cover for the dps’ mistakes anymore, because if you do, than you can quite easily OOM and fail to keep the tank alive.

(Just make sure it is their fault)

Blues are no longer horrible, blues are what you should be entering raids with.

(Although you can still buy purples with valor points)

Druids still rock. Once I got in the healing groove, I only dipped downwards from 80% mana during bosses and mistakes on trash pulls. The rotation I’ve been using is Lifebloomx3 on the tank, and then nourish or healing touch as needed to refresh the stack and heal. I toss rejuvenations onto the dps if they dip too far in their health, and swiftmend if they are almost dead. Helpful tip, if you have to choose between healing an almost dead melee or ranged dps, healing the melee with swiftmend will proc efflorescence right by the tank, and the ranged are normally not getting hit as much. I’m still replacing all my greens with ilvl 333+ blues, but it appears as if all is not lost.

Good Luck in Catacylsm!

