….I … I understand your pain now.

40 Minutes in the queue… to usually get dumped at Corborus, with a group that’s ready to call it.

I’m in the DPS queue and not the healer queue because I thought “I need the valor and justice points, but I really don’t want to heal until my gear is better”. My dps gear is good enough to dps in heroics, but because my healer gear only barely makes the ilvl329 requirement, I want to wait until I’ve got a better set of gear. I don’t want to inflict wipe after wipe upon a group because I really wanted to get into heroics.

However, queuing as a DPS has advantages. There’s not nearly as much pressure when you do get in a dungeon, it’s good at breaking up grinding Archaeology, and I can write an entire blog post in the time it takes for the queue to pop!

As I am queuing for feral dps, I have made a macro that states “%T, just call out for innervate and I’ll back out of combat and toss it to you.” By doing this, I’ve found 2 healers who went “really? Wow, most of the druids I’ve run with don’t offer.” To which I can only say to the feral dps (and balance!) druid community at large: WHY are you NOT offering innervate to your HEALER!? As a feral dps you don’t need it, and as a balance dps, if this is a boss fight or even a regular messed-up pull, your healer’s mana is more important than yours. They are keeping you, and the tank alive. Keeping the tank alive>your leet dps. And– OH GOD I WAS LAGGING AND I MISSED MY QUEUE!– Got it? Also, if you don’t back off from combat to rebirth the dead dps, you’re just making the fight take that much longer. And making the fight longer will once again make it harder on the healer and the tank. If you’re not rebirthing the dps, it should be because you’re afraid the tank will go down and you want to be able to bring him/her up quickly.

